Computational Data Science COGS

Computational Data Science COGS

COGS in Computational Data Science

Add the CS Computational Data Science

Targeted population: Graduate students with a bachelor's degree in Computer Science or related fields from an accredited institution of higher learning.

Purpose: The Certificate of Graduate Study (COGS) in Cyber Security Architecture is designed to offer students the opportunity of a specialized study to provide students with experience in key courses of this discipline at the graduate level.

Students seeking this COGS will be required to take 1 required course and 3 restricted electives. This COGS is “stackable.” That is, all of the courses count for the MS in Computer Science, and some count for the MS in Cybersecurity.

The following courses will be required to complete this COGS

  1. DA 02510 Visual Analytics

  2. CS 02505 Data Mining I

Two of the ten restricted electives will be required to complete this COGS

  1. CS 02530 Advanced Database Systems: Theory and Programming

  2. CS 02570 Information Visualization

  3. CS 02605 Data Mining II

  4. CS 02620 Data Warehousing

  5. CS 02625 Data Quality and Web/Text Mining

  6. CS 02630 Advanced Topics in Database Systems

  7. CS 07556 Machine Learning I

  8. ECE 09555 Advanced Topics In Pattern Recognition

  9. STAT 02515 Applied Multivariate Data Analysis

  10. STAT 02514 Decision Analysis