Association for Computing Machinery for Women (ACMW) is an organization supported by ACM. The Mission Statement of our chapter is stated on ACMW's home page, "ACMW supports, celebrates, and advocates internationally for the full engagement of women in all aspects of the computing field, providing a wide range of programs and services to ACM members and working in the larger community to advance the contributions of technical women." To find out more about our club, visit the Rowan ACM-W Club webpage!

ACMW E-Board

  • Advisors: Dr. Kay & Professor Chien
  • President: Sadia Orpi
  • VP: Alexa Gonzalez
  • Secretary: Ava Esposito
  • Treasurer: Anissa Isaac
  • SGA Senator: Ella Marino & Glorious Oyetunji
  • Web/PR: Mary Monaco
  • Event Coordinator: Allison Lykes
  • Service Coordinator: Kayla Weldon
  • National Liaison: Kat Saburova
  • DEI Coordinator: Jasmine Santiago
  • President Emerita: Emma Dougherty


Learn More
Interested in joining ACMW? Join our Discord here or follow us on our Instagram here. You'll be notified of upcoming events, meetings, and more!

As for our parent organization of ACM, you can check out the official ACM website to learn more about the benefits of becoming a member.


New President of ACM, Vicki Hanson.

An amazing accomplishment for women in Computer Science! Vicki Hanson, a Distinguished Professor of Computing at Rochester Institute of Technology, and Professor and Chair of Inclusive Technologies at University of Dundee is the new President of ACM along with her all-female board! Cherri Pancake will be the Vice President, her credentials are: Professor Emeritus and Intel Faculty Fellow in the School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at Oregon State University. Lastly, the Secretary/Treasurer is Elizabeth Churchill, who is the Director of User Experience at Google. Hanson says in a statement that, "This is an opportunity to highlight the contributions that women have made to computing and to inspire young women to view computing as a career." 


When's the next meeting?

General meetings are biweekly on Tuesdays @5-6pm in Robinson 201B.