Department Growth

Department Growth

Department Growth


The computing technology sector is changing rapidly, and the Rowan University Computer Science Department continues to address these emerging needs. To that end, we have recently added the following degrees:
  • Masters in Cybersecurity
  • Combined Advanced Degree Programs:
    • Computer Science
    • Data Science
    • Cybersecurity
    • Bioinformatics


Our current undergraduate degree concentrations include the following:
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Blockchain Technologies and Cryptocurrencies
  • Cybersecurity
  • Cybersecurity Defense
  • Data Science
  • DevOps
  • Graphics, Visualization, and Gaming
  • Mobile Applications
  • Mobile Devices
  • Networking Systems
  • Software Engineering

Faculty Updates

The department added 2 faculty members to round out our department.
Dr. Frank Fiedler, visiting professor, September 2021
Professor Ganesh Chandrasekaran, new 3/4 time professor, September 2021

Congratulations to Dr. Shen-Shyang Ho, Dr. Anthony Breitzman, and Dr. Bo Sun on being granted tenured status.

The following faculty members have received well-deserved promotions:
Dr. Shen-Shyang Ho - Associate Professor
Professor Chia Chien - Senior Lecturer
Professor Darren Provine - Senior Lecturer